Our Electorate

The seat of Newcastle runs from the historic Newcastle CBD in the east and consists of Adamstown (part), Bar Beach, Broadmeadow, Carrington, Cooks Hill, Fern Bay, Fullerton Cove, Georgetown, Hamilton, Hamilton East, Hamilton North, Hamilton South, Hexham, Islington, Lambton (part), Maryville, Mayfield, Mayfield East, Mayfield North, Mayfield West, Merewether (part), Merewether Heights, New Lambton (part), Newcastle, Newcastle East, Newcastle West, Sandgate, Stockton, The Hill, The Junction, Tighes Hill, Warabrook, Waratah (part), Wickham.

The state electorate of Newcastle was created as a single member district in 1927 and is in the heart of the Hunter region.

Newcastle is a vibrant, modern global city and is home to the renowned University of Newcastle, one of the world’s busiest ports and famous beaches.

Tim was elected the State Member for Newcastle in November 2014.

You can check your state electorate at http://streetlist.elections.nsw.gov.au/ and update your enrolment details at http://www.aec.gov.au/enrol/change-address.htm.

Authorised by Tim Crakanthorp MP, Australian Labor Party (NSW Branch) 414 Hunter Street, Newcastle, NSW, 2300. Parliamentary entitlements are not used to fund this website.

© 2021, Tim Crakanthorp, All Rights Reserved